Inner-city school librarian.
    At a middle school, which where I grew up was and is called Junior         High. But under either name, not a place educating humans at their         best stage of social development.

    Would you go back and be 13? For even half a day?
    Yeah, me neither.

So, currently single-mother to a 13 year old.
    I get it all day.

    Now, I have to say that he's a good kid. Earlier today, I got a                 compliment on his and his sister's behavior when we were out getting     frozen yogurt.

Converting to Judaism.
    My mother is definitely not happy about this.

Engaged to a Jewish carpenter.
    I'm not sure if my mother is happy about this part or not. She might         feel that there is some hope that there has been a precedent which         he might follow.

Reluctant head chef, human resources manager, housekeeper, pet wrangler, and decision maker at home. I'm pretty certain at this point in my life that I don't want to be a manager. I don't want to have to tell people what to do. Nor do I want to sell anyone anything that they don't want - one of the legacies of public schools underfundedness.



Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.